(g) Out to the Inn… (6.23)

Out to the Inn…

Busy week
Leading up to
A short weekend away
While he works…
I’ll walk about
And maybe even play

Grands and errands
Were the demands
And now summer’s begun
Time for some fun

Even through
The morning rain
The cardinal bird appreciates
That I’ve filled the feeder full
– Other fledglings still think
My garden strings come at free rates

Maybe after chapter of mystery book
Or two I’ll pick up a pen and look
– Observe my surroundings and jot
Down a poem or simple plot…
*
(Adieu, adieu, to you
and you and you…
Until around the bend
I’m home again…)

©JP/dh

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non… Longer Strands = longer verse

4 thoughts on “(g) Out to the Inn… (6.23)

Comments are closed.