(g) Finally, Spring? (3.20) wp

Observing 20
Finally, Spring?
(haibun-type with Elfje)

Six twenty-eight this morning was the official time;
however Spring may be delayed as Winter hangs
on to the petticoat of warm hopes, like a child clinging
securely to their mother not wanting to let go for
fear of being forgotten, not ready to move forward.

Winters’
Tight grip
Seeks attention as
Mother Nature moves towards
Spring

©JP/dh

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non… &
Longer Strands
= longer verse

10 thoughts on “(g) Finally, Spring? (3.20) wp

  1. I hate to tell you this, but it snowed the day I was born. Since then, it’s snowed on my birthday more often than it hasn’t snowed. Brace yerself for April 4th. 🙂

  2. 🙂

    the winter that was, but wasn’t, and doesn’t want to end, it seems ….

    Happy Spring 🙂

    If we can’t have it outside, perhaps we can find it in our hearts and spirits nonetheless.

    Lovely line this: Spring may be delayed as Winter hangs
    on to the petticoat of warm hopes

    followed by the rest of the sentiment expressed …. 🙂

Comments are closed.