(g) White Spring (3.10) wp

Observing 10
White Spring
(katuata)
*
all is whiting with
the world outside as snow falls
predicted weather: happens
*
two and ten; two till
it is time for clocks to change 
ten until the equinox
*
the daffodils will
bow their yellow bonnets now
as they wait for spring sunshine

©JP/dh
Three Katuata 5,7,7 See where I learned the form here from my friend:
Night lights
Additional information about the Katuata and other Japanese forms here:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Waka_(poetry)
Spring Equinox 2017 in Northern Hemisphere will be at 6:28 AM on
Monday, March 20 – All times are in Eastern Time.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

4 thoughts on “(g) White Spring (3.10) wp

  1. 🙂

    thanks for the links – interesting new form …. not that I’m good at counting … makes me crazy in the head …. 😉

Comments are closed.