(g) Love 20 fulfillment? (2.20) wp

Love 20
fulfillment?
(haiku)

conflicted heart beats
fast, slow, warm, cold, new and old;
then there is silence

©JP/dh

“It is better to break one’s heart
than to do nothing with it.”
-Margaret Moore Kennedy (1896-1967)
English writer

The Book Of Hearts: Visions of Love in Word and Image
Running Press * Philadelphia / London
© 1994

Note: Chosen quotes not in page order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

5 thoughts on “(g) Love 20 fulfillment? (2.20) wp

    • I try to capture some of the ‘style’ or ‘breadth’ of the quoted author… add my mood of the moment and you gets what you gets 😉
      Agreement isn’t always a necessity 🙂

      • the one thing I can say with certainty is that whatever you create comes from the heart 🙂

        no matter the mood which paints and infuses …. and it’s always interesting when you include your starting point of inspiration … so something to think on for the reader 🙂

Comments are closed.