(g) by and by (1.26) wp

by and by
(a renga)

up too late reading
slept in, a tad, really
I missed the muster

then it could have been the rain
moist sky leaks, dawn barely breaks

yet I am sure that
the crows, their black cloud, their crowd
gather somewhere close

©JP/dh

http://crow.bz/main/murder.htm A horde, hover, muster,
parcel are also listed as collective nouns for Crows.
The most famous of them all is “a murder”.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &  Longer Strands = longer verse

6 thoughts on “(g) by and by (1.26) wp

    • I finished a book last night 🙂
      It took a while to get into it.
      And last week I just gave up on a book I wasn’t enjoying. Life is to short 😉

      Best to you and yours!

  1. Smiles for brain stretches after long winter’s sleep. I learned a meaning to do with crows gathering, Jules. Thank you for the words which created an active poem. 🙂
    Hugs, Robin

Comments are closed.