(g) QKJ 14/ pen pals (1.14) wp

pen pals
(pi ku, tau ku, haiku, tau ku, pi ku)

two bags or
more
of just paper

old words lined up telling
stories
expressions flowed in ink – by hand

years pass, time changes;
the ink in the jar dries up
ornate pens stay boxed

maybe when dust settles
there will
be room to use fancy paper

scripting word
art
with Compassion

©JP/dh

https://imprompt.wordpress.com/2017/01/14/qkj-14/

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &  Longer Strands = longer verse

11 thoughts on “(g) QKJ 14/ pen pals (1.14) wp

    • I used to have a wad load of pen-pals…then the grandchildren came…and well my bad…letters got misplaced, and were left unanswered for too long.
      And yep I have those same journals. 🙂

    • Look forward to your post at Carrot Ranch.
      Since the link you included wasn’t directly to a related to the Carrot Ranch post, I deleted it.

      Good luck with your writing. I read a few of your posts. Keep up the good work.

  1. breathing new life from the ashes and dust – clean sweep away – well, who’s to say what another, fresh day will bring?

    • Looking for some sun…
      Unfortunately there is still quite a few loads of ashes and dust…but I’m working on it. I actually cleaned out a bookshelf that needs moving to another location. And this morning dropped off a bag and a box to a charity collection place.

Comments are closed.