(g) Bedraggled (QKJ3g 1.2) wp

Quick Kick January ~ Gems
(non form, form and pi ku)

Bedraggled

Hats off to the New Year we wave
Hopeful and high our banner to save

Yet through cold mud our banner drags
As if chewed and spat by ragged hags
*
today gloom
reigns
as winter chills

©JP/dh

QKJ 3 non form, form
Day three of thirty-one day poetry (and short form prose) non-challenge. Come back tomorrow…

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non… &  Longer Strands = longer verse

5 thoughts on “(g) Bedraggled (QKJ3g 1.2) wp

  1. oh I like how this turned out – love the words used – and that line – as if chewed and spat by ragged hags …. oooh …. lovely 🙂

  2. oh my…..hopefully that banner can wave in the wind and you can strut through the new year with it! New to Ms Quickly’s prompts….I gave it a go.

Comments are closed.