IK 415 for December 2016 wp

IK 415
Brass Rings and More

What
Is, was –
Whatever will be –
Go with the flow;
Drift

old sweet year
bye
new one, hello

trip lightly into life
grasping
at all the possibilities

©JP/dh

Inspired by: let it be
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Catching the Brass Ring’ seems to be an old idiom from the 19th century
– without clear provenance: meaning to strive for the highest prize.
However, when I was a child if you were on the outside jumper (maybe a
horse on a carousel) you could stretch to reach metal rings.
If you caught the brass ring you earned a free ride on the carousel.

Note: My Elfje; five line verse of 11 words and
line/syllable count; tau ku : 1/6, 2/2, 3/8 and or pi ku: 1/3, 2/1, 3/4
are my interpretations of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &  Longer Strands = longer verse

5 thoughts on “IK 415 for December 2016 wp

    • So many different New Year Traditions…
      Today it’s sour kraut and Hot-dogs with family. I was watching a cooking show where eating pomegranates and or some kind of bean was good luck too. I bet one could do every day in January with some good fortune ritual and still have plenty left over for the rest of the year.

      • LOL …. well, we can add rituals for any day of the year, so if it means stopping to think of better things, and then choosing some small way you act on it, then why not?

        Happy munching 🙂

Comments are closed.