IK 392 for December 2016 wp

IK 392
Winter ‘It Is’

Frozen
Below freezing
Winter temperature expectations
Still bodies tremble with
Chill

the room below ground is
often
cold needing supplemental heat

Today
With temperatures below freezing
The hearth may
Glow with
Fire!

©JP/dh

Inspired by: allow everything to be as it is
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.

*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My Elfje; five line verse of 11 words and
line/syllable count; tau ku : 1/6, 2/2, 3/8 and or pi ku: 1/3, 2/1, 3/4
are my interpretations of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non… &  Longer Strands = longer verse

17 thoughts on “IK 392 for December 2016 wp

  1. 🙂 best to stay warm as the winds blow cold ….. we too are in for a sudden dip overnight and for the next few days …. break out the hot tea and woolly warm socks!

    stay warm and safe 🙂

      • as the dips in the mercury begin their descent here, we will stay warm and fuzzy (just woke up from another disturbed dream nap – no rest for the wicked – can I safely freeze-dry my brain?)

        • Still 39 F here. But being under a cozy comforter soon will help keep the chilliness at bay.
          I am so used to weird dreaming that I think little upon them when waking…

          • stay warm and cozy 🙂

            my dreams stay with me and continue even when I’m in a wakeful state, sometimes for hours at a stretch – it’s totally annoying! 😠

            • Like earworm tunes… Yep, annoying alright. I’ve read that if you write down your dreams (however brief), acknowledge them then they are supposed to be ‘free’ from you… something like that.

              But the odd parts are having children that aren’t yours…driving off cliffs…talking or arguing with folks who just aren’t around anymore. Guess the mind believes those issues to be unresolved somehow. I still attempt to relate most of them to the stimuli of the day that I might have not processed while fully awake.

              • LOL – I’d need a bonfire that could rival the flames of hell to be freed of my nightmares – ritualistic dancing included in the price!

                ugh

                Well sometimes it’s the bits and pieces of the day’s oddities that slip in, which makes sense, subconscious brain-pickings that stick – and mostly, they are easily dismissed, but it’s the repeating “offenders” – and truly, most often, the messages are indeed “unresolved issues” in some way or another, whether we understand it or not.

                Oddly enough, I was just having a similar conversation about dreams and dreaming, today as a matter of fact, with Yves, on her “this week’s” wordle post contribution/response to the challenge.

    • It got up to 42 F or 5.5 C so I couldn’t justify the blaze. I feel I need to wait for it to be around freezing all day. Which may come soon enough.

Comments are closed.