BE24 October 2016 wp

BE24: Midway Misfit

Social media…
What reflection of society is this?
I hesitate to be a constant click away
From all things electrically connected.
Clearly I am missing ‘Tweets’, Text and
Constant conversation – forced face-time
That is barely seen, thousands of images
Reflecting, recording, revising, every second…
Yet, I feel I am communing naturally
Pacing myself, listening to the flow
Of seasonal changes – a
Social ‘median’

©JP/dh

Reflection

We are all mirrors for each other, seeing our likes
and dislikes reflected back to us

The Breathe Easy Deck by Amy Zerner and Monte Farber (in no particular order)

median: #7 adjective: situated in or relating to the middle; medial.
misfit : noun: a person whose behavior or attitude sets them apart from others in an
uncomfortably conspicuous way.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non… &  Longer Strands = longer verse

8 thoughts on “BE24 October 2016 wp

  1. For us who came from the era before technology the world and it instant everything can be overwhelming. I embraced it when it started coming but now there’s so much I feel a bit intimidated by all the “apps”.

    Reply
    • I have only ever used the apps that existed with the program. I don’t have a smart phone so I don’t do much there…
      I suppose a few fun ones would be nice, but I don’t even do Google play or Google plus. I don’t want to be bombarded. I have family that only seems to communicate through ‘facestuff’ and I’m not ready to embrace that mode yet. I think they could try a bit harder to keep in contact via different means. But we all make our own choices. And I can live with mine.

      Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

