BE11 October 2016 wp

BE11: Here’s Looking at You…

On a short journey to the back of the yard, I happened to met the groundhog
that lives under my shed. Just about ten feet away – I was walking to the creek –
stopped and looked to my right – and there the animal with ever curious eyes
stayed stock still and looked at me. So I engaged in a one sided conversation.
Basically stating the beauty it possessed, that I meant no harm, and could holes
be dug on the other side of the creek. To prove my courtesy, I kept the distance.
Then turned to walk back home. Relief at the disconnect of human contact, the
groundhog then scurried away into the bramble.

unexpected prize
up close and personal; be
in sync with nature

©JP/dh

Intuition

Whether you call it “a gut feeling,” “flying by the seat of your pants,” or
having spirit guides whisper to you, there is no denying that intuition
should be a part of every decision.

The Breathe Easy Deck by Amy Zerner and Monte Farber
(in no particular order)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Groundhog

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non… &  Longer Strands = longer verse

6 thoughts on “BE11 October 2016 wp

  1. That’s just the sort of thing I do – not with groundhogs though, don’t have them here, but squirrels, hedgehogs, various birds among others!

Comments are closed.