BE9 October 2016 wp

BE9: ‘Wait’less

Too soon summers’ choices of afternoon tea paired with imagination
in the garden that had us bowled over with imagination seems to
wither like the last cut roses of autumn’s bounty. We will have to wear
the woolie hats and scarves of winter that billow less than silk…
that cover our faces barely leaving our eyes to see the color of the sky.

Keep a spring in your step, a lightness within your heart. Take the
whole of winter to rest and plan…then with a quick glance take that
chance and leap into the comfort in air blooming with the return of life.
All that other life that also slept…waking slowly…listen to the music of
nature and float with ease to the rhythm that draws us all.

caution can be wise
when there is too much to ‘see’
weigh the facts – then ‘sing’

add your voice to the choir
or belt out the grand solo

©JP/dh

Floating
Sometimes it is best to decide not to decide just yet.

The Breathe Easy Deck by Amy Zerner and Monte Farber
(in no particular order)

“Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the thinks
things you can think up if only you try!”
― Dr. Seuss
MLMM collage 181 Please see link for inspirational photos.

http://www.dictionary.com/browse/wait?s=t
http://www.dictionary.com/browse/weight?s=t

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non… & Longer Strands = longer verse

2 thoughts on “BE9 October 2016 wp

  1. I am looking outside Jules and it is grey/dark, rainy, and cold. The long winter is coming! I am already sleeping later. I have such a hard time with seasonal changes now that I live in Sweden and the winters are so long and so dark. I am trying to scrap up every bit of sunshine I can and get outside as much as weather permits to keep my spirits up. I am such a hibernator lol

Comments are closed.