Just Karma 191 for September 2016 wp

Just Karma 191
Intuitively Level
(mini haibun)

I have walked the path around the table where
committees of a few or many have, like inactive knights
about the ‘round have sat. Boastful, loud, demanding and
ambitious opinions swirl like the power surrounding the
quiet eye of the storm…nothing happens…quickly.

burst free, ride solo
from the storm’s ruckus, live free;
become the rainbow

I have learned to listen to my own voice,
the one that few actually hear… my eyes no longer tear up at
not being a part of the crowd commanded or cowed. Content,
I live daily with the choices I make; accepting my reflection,
with mild consideration of others rejection.

©JP/dh

Forget committees.
New, noble, world-changing ideas always come
from one person working alone.

Life’s Little Treasure Book: On Success
by H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non… &  Longer Strands = longer verse

3 thoughts on “Just Karma 191 for September 2016 wp

Comments are closed.