Just Karma 174 for September 2016 wp

Just Karma 174
A Gentle Mien
(A mini haibun)

Size up your own stance before you approach others.
Take smaller steps to get closer; Allow them to become
interested without them putting on defensive airs.
Open yourself up to the possibility that they might
know something you can be taught; listen intently.

some relationships
will be brief on life’s’ ocean;
sail with confidence

©JP/dh

Watch your attitude.
It’s the first thing people
notice about you.

Life’s Little Treasure Book: On Success
by H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

http://www.dictionary.com/browse/mien

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non… & Longer Strands = longer verse

2 thoughts on “Just Karma 174 for September 2016 wp

  1. Hi…I love the “some relationships will be brief on life’s ocean….” beautiful! and so true on many levels. I like your blog. No I haven’t responded to this prompt yet, but intend to. 🙂

Comments are closed.