Just Karma 127 (N4) for July 2016 wp

Just Karma 127
Native Wisdom 4

Dust ?
Many beliefs have similar concepts.
Believing in justice for the injustices
that seem to plague humanity.

You dare me
To wish, not knowing, caring
About my pain

Since you refuse to listen to mine and will
not share your own, how can you proclaim
To be both judge and jury?

Can the slate
Be cleaned of your spoken
Chalk like words

I have to believe that my deserts will be
fair by the Force that allows me to live in
and enjoy simple moments.

©JP/dh
(Free verse and Collum Lunes)

We were taught to believe that the Great Spirit sees and
Hears everything, and that he never forgets; that the hereafter
he will give every man a spirit-home according to his deserts…
This I believe, and all my people believe the same.
Joseph [Hinmation Yalarkit] (1830-1904)
Nez Percé chief

Native American Wisdom
Photographs by Edward S. Curtis
Chapters:
From Father to Son; Religion, Tradition and Being
One Sky Above Us: Unity, Individuality, and Custom
The Sweet Breathing of Flowers; Earth, Nature, And Reverence
and Walk the Good Road; Youth, Age and the Worlds of Change

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

2 thoughts on “Just Karma 127 (N4) for July 2016 wp

Comments are closed.