Just Karma 126 (N3) for July 2016 wp

Just Karma 126
Native Wisdom 3

Borne Different
I
Have wondered
I have settled
I am freer than
most
*
Yet
Your sadness haunts me
Mostly because you
Will not share
It

©JP/dh (Elfje and reverse Elfje)

“I was born upon the prairie, where the wind blew free, and there
was nothing to break the light of the sun. I was born where there
were no enclosures, and where everything drew free breath…
I know every stream and wood between the Rio Grande and the
Arkansas. I have hunted and lived over that country. I lived like
my fathers before me, and like them, I lived happily.”
Ten Bears [Parra-wa-samen] (late 19th century)
Yamparethka Comanche chief

Native American Wisdom
Photographs by Edward S. Curtis
Chapters:
From Father to Son; Religion, Tradition and Being
One Sky Above Us: Unity, Individuality, and Custom
The Sweet Breathing of Flowers; Earth, Nature, And Reverence
and Walk the Good Road; Youth, Age and the Worlds of Change

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

One thought on “Just Karma 126 (N3) for July 2016 wp

Comments are closed.