Just Karma 103 for May 2016 wp

Just Karma 103
Shell on Tar Beach

Catbird lost an egg, a gift on my drive
Little Miss and I found while watering my
container gardens.

Size between the robin and bluebirds
eggs – a dark green blue color. Really hard
to tell by looking at posters on the net.

Another shell to wash and rinse and fill
With glue for Son of Son – to add to the
other two…natural wonders.

Though the egg might also have be
another robin’s egg…for in the hedge row
Robin mother bird sat when I went looking…

Only to scold me for getting too close!
I peeked in the nest that she briefly left –
To draw me away, to see three blue eggs.

©JP/dh

http://www.audubon.org/field-guide/bird/gray-catbird

Gray Catbird

When on the second link drag (right side)the nest and
egg image sidebar all the way down to see the best
image of what I found.
I know I have seen Catbirds at my bird feeder.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non… &   Longer Strands = longer verse

6 thoughts on “Just Karma 103 for May 2016 wp

    • 🙂 They’re stuck with those nick-names now. One day I’ll have to put booklets together of all the verse I’ve written for them …to give to them. 😉

      Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

