A-Z for April 2016 K wp

Unofficial A-Z challenge 2016
(On Sundays – still using Kipfer’s book for inspiration for Instant or Just Karma)

“Now is the Time : 170 Ways to Seize the Moment”
By Patrick Lindsay
Now is the time …:to support an artist

“The artist must have something to say.”
Wassily Kandinsky (1866-1944)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wassily_Kandinsky

fulcrum

are you listening
do the words sing off the page?
every pen stroke hums

they are the keys to my heart
the fuel that feeds my spirit

the recognition
that any poet seeks – eyes
wide with amazement…

©JP/dh

http://www.dictionary.com/browse/fulcrum?s=t
(renga as I was taught…syllables in line/ line space/ syllables in line:
5/7/5 line space 7/7 line space 5/7/5)

(With quotes by famous folks
Whose last names start with the alphabet
Or at least have those ‘tricky letters’ –
U, Q, X & Y in them)

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

4 thoughts on “A-Z for April 2016 K wp

Comments are closed.