A-Z for April 2016 A wp

Unofficial A-Z challenge 2016
For April 1
“Now is the Time : 170 Ways to Seize the Moment”
By Patrick Lindsay
Now is the time… to take responsibility.

“No snowflake in an avalanche ever feels responsible.”
Voltaire (Francois-Marie Arouet 1694-1778)

fools

we fool ourselves when
we lose sight of how we can
be responsible

(haiku; 5,7,5 syllables in three lines)

©JP/dh

(With quotes by famous folks whose last names start
with the alphabet or at least have those ‘tricky letters’ –
U, Q, X & Y in them)

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

7 thoughts on “A-Z for April 2016 A wp

  1. I really like the quote by Voltaire …. and honestly, in an avalanche, which could ultimately know who was the tipping point? 😉

    sounds like an interesting book as your source …. and then the quotes …. ending off with a poem …. wonderful 🙂

    good luck on the challenge … and remember, it’s about the fun 🙂

        • I created a template. That helps 😉
          I’ve got both this afternoon. Little Miss is napping but Son of Son needs attending – he is coloring at the moment. 🙂

  2. very true words, Jules! so nice to see someone else still posting traditional haiku! (have been told once again recently that modern poets don’t write haiku like this any more!)

    • I suppose being over 50 I am no longer ‘modern’?
      But then I don’t follow all the rules either… So I am far from traditional. 🙂

Comments are closed.