ik 354 for February 2016 wp

ik 354
Terracotta
(Elfje/ haiku sandwich)

evolving
from a
cold northern winter,
slowly the earth gains
color

will we just complain
about being baked ourselves
when the sun returns

color
of garden pots to
fill with dirt
and new
life

©JP/dh

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terracotta
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/terra-cotta?s=t

Inspired by: When cabin fever sets in,
go somewhere for a change of scene.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

9 thoughts on “ik 354 for February 2016 wp

  1. I still love my winter and feel cheated when we have a calm one like the one we experienced this year. But I will embrace he spring and live through the summer. These words are blooming with life.

    • Glad I do get your comments here. They aren’t coming into my mail box. Anyway…

      I saw a show on the Terracotta Army and each solider had a different facial expression. Just amazing. To see in person – like me perhaps actually walking the streets of Pompeii about 15 years ago. So I perhaps can guess how that feeling of shifted axis is 😉

Comments are closed.