ik 349 for February 2016 wp

ik 349
Dianthus caryophyllus

Being
tickled pink,
She was gifted
a bouquet of frilly
carnations

©JP/dh

The color pink takes its name from the flowers called pinks, members of the genus Dianthus.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dianthus_caryophyllus
In optics, pink can refer to any of the colors between bluish red (purple) and red,
of medium to high brightness and of low to moderate saturation. Although pink is generally considered a tint of red,
most variations of pink lie between red, white and magenta colors.
This means that the pink’s hue is between red and magenta

Inspired by: Embrace the world as the gift it is;
an apple is a gift, the color pink is a gift, the scent of a flower is a gift.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.

*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

….

5 thoughts on “ik 349 for February 2016 wp

Comments are closed.