ik 337 for February 2016 wp

ik 337
Sweet Spread

preserves
on toast
strawberry jam slathered
to be enjoyed by
tasting

©JP/dh

Inspired by: Brighten up even the tiniest corners of your world.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.

*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

12 thoughts on “ik 337 for February 2016 wp

  1. I won a jar of home made jam (jelly) in a raffle at the end of January. I was slightly miffed, and then I tried it. I want to find out who made it and get them to make me more. You can’t beat jam on toast

    • 🙂 I attempted to make some homemade jam with some of the wild raspberries that I tried to get before the wild birds did one year. Just boil the berries with some water and sugar. Maybe a pinch of salt? I think salt is added to help bring out flavors. But I’m not sure if you actually add it to jams or jellies.

        • Jellies I think are clear, where as I believe jams are thicker and often include the seeds.
          Here you you go: The difference between jelly and jam is that jelly is made strictly from the juice of fruit while jam is made from crushed fruit. Specifically, jelly is made by crushing fruit, then straining out everything but the juice.

Comments are closed.