ik 303 Joy 3 for January 2016 wp

ik 303 Joy 3
Joy in Release

fill up
some boxes
to empty some space
(closets, drawers and shelves)
to rearrange some space;
donations and gifts
fill others

©JP/dh

Inspired by: Any positive change you make has the capacity
to bear fruit.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.

*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

9 thoughts on “ik 303 Joy 3 for January 2016 wp

  1. clean clean clean – renew reinvent rejuvenate –

    I’ve always wondered about people who are compulsive (and I’m not referring to the ones with serious mental health disorders and issues because this is a very different subject altogether) and really are not able to “let go” – even when things have been stored stacked and hidden away that they have forgotten about it; or when something, some trinket or whatever from the past gets packed away but is always close at hand – taking up space – and they just can’t let it go – always living in the past – held fast to times and events that do nothing but hold them back.

    But I should be one to talk?! At least I can say it’s mostly “in my mind” – now tell me, do you know of any good mind sweeping products that can reduce scale lime and calcium build-up and effectively dislodge, disinfect and scour away the mould?

    Reply
    • Talking/sharing helps. I’ve also heard that you can write things down and then incinerated them.
      Also replacing the old with new…like taking those crayons and just coloring in or out of the lines to suit.
      And yet I too hold on to what I can not let go… But I am trying.

      However I am not inclined at this moment to fast and then swallow a cotton cloth and run it through all the way…
      Not sure there is anything to put in one ear and out the other – though my family does tease about that.

      Reply
      • roflmao — there was something like the “rag through the ears head thing” in a cartoon – maybe Bugs Bunny and company …. I can’t quite remember but I distinctly remember the “squeaking sound” …. still makes me smile 😉

        well, like you – we do the best we can – we hold onto what we need to – until it is time to let it go – and it usually tells us this, in its own fashion 🙂

        and this has to be enough :0

        Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

