ik 302 Joy 2 for January 2016 wp

ik 302 Joy 2
Joyful Activity

take a walk
even when it is cold
notice the life that lives
(animals that creep or fly)
notice things, seek to see
even when it is cold
take a walk

©JP/dh

Inspired by: Allow small disappointments to open
unexpected doors.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.

*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

Also inspired by

https://imprompt.wordpress.com/2016/01/01/1/

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

7 thoughts on “ik 302 Joy 2 for January 2016 wp

  1. I have taken walks in the cold. Just last week I took one that really made my heart sad (it was -22 below with the wind-chill). I have no idea how the homeless make it through these cold mid-west winters. I can barely make my walks from the car to my house or to wherever I go.

    Reply
    • I’m not sure about the day, well there are some shelters … our congregation takes in some of the overflow at night.
      I haven’t volunteered for that yet… Someone always has to stay awake while the others attempt to sleep.

      Reply
  2. I would gladly walk in I could – my heart breaks at not being able to move with ease – but then I have to wonder, is this why over the past few years, my memory has become crystal razor sharp in remembering details that I have stored, seemingly forever?

    Unfortunately – they don’t often relate to “better” things – or things I rather remember to feed my spirit – and so tethered I sit and watch – and wonder ‘why me?’

    So … walk for me, eh 😉

    Reply
    • Well I just took a walk to the end of my yard and took a couple of photos of the creek for you.
      I have one of the forsythia too… but I need to get copies from the local corner store.
      So far that’s the only way I can share photos.

      Reply
      • Well I do appreciate it – when it comes to pass – I do understand about the non-digital end of things – but at least both you and I have the blessings of being able to transcribe what we see and experience … and well, that is truly wonderful 😀

        Reply
  3. I took a walk this morning after unseasonably hot weather it was bitter cold. My heart hurt for the pink roses that were assaulted by the abrupt change in temperature. Noticing your surroundings exposes you to all the beauty about you.

    Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

