ik 301 Joy 1 for January 2016 wp

ik 301 Joy 1
Choose Joy

let go
let them go
bring a simple smile
(gift time)
wave them through
let them go
let go

©JP/dh

Inspired by: Choose the longest line at the grocery store or bank –
breathe slowly and focus on your impatience.
I may not choose the longest line… I do let those with fewer items
go ahead of me at the grocery store.

From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.

*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non… & Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

9 thoughts on “ik 301 Joy 1 for January 2016 wp

  1. 😀

    there is much to be said with this simple but reflective piece – for it is multi-layered and speaks of ….. new beginnings 🙂

    I like the flow and the repetition and rhythm – soothing – a chant – a mantra? 😉

Comments are closed.