ik 292 for December 2015 wp

ik 292
(Elfje)
Hale

Have
Heavenly harmony;
Heralded healthy hospitality
Heightens hope held heartwarmingly
High

©JP/dh

Hale is the Hawaiian word for “house” or “home”
Hale is also associated with Mahalo.
“Mahalo” is a Hawaiian word meaning thanks, gratitude,
admiration, praise, esteem, regards, or respects.
Treat your body with respect make it a happy home;
as Thoreau says; ‘…be, happy, be’’

Inspired by: “If you want to be happy, be.”
Henry David Thoreau
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.

*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

Elfje 11 word poem in 5 lines
(Does not have to be alliterative, just my latest spin)

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

4 thoughts on “ik 292 for December 2015 wp

    • A few years back we were lucky to spend some time in Maui. But mostly by ourselves. Fun how some languages have more vowels and others have less.
      But in the end we all communicate.
      I remember watching a children’s show where a boy told a poem with sign language.

Comments are closed.