ik 275 for December 2015 wp

ik 275
(Elfje)
Chimerical Quest

quail
quivered quite
quietly – quelling qi
by quickly quoting quixotic
questions

©JP/dh

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/chimerical?s=t
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qi
quixotic: adjective; exceedingly idealistic; unrealistic and impractical.

Inspired by: Work toward goals.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.

*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

Elfje 11 word poem in 5 lines
(Does not have to be alliterative, just my latest spin)

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…  &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

9 thoughts on “ik 275 for December 2015 wp

  1. I feel so quixotic at times …. it’s too draining of qi …. and I feel like I should bury myself under a rock …. quite literally …. but such is life …. and what is up with all this alliteration, may one ask?

      • I’ve got that bookmarked from yesterday – I couldn’t comment properly in the dark – really low light so I couldn’t see my keyboard …. and so a little later …. *snorty snort* … I shall dose myself up and up and up on BeeBee XD

        Ah … well, you are certainly doing a wonderful job with the alliteration in form. 🙂

        Oh … before I forget …. I hope to get to some emails today (HE is still here) and more importantly …. Happy Holidays – may they be filled with love and light Jules xxx

        • 😀

          Hubby came back from training and couldn’t sleep. So we watched Monday Night Football…up to late. And then Little Miss took a 15 minute snooze today. Maybe she’ll crash later?
          So I can’t catch up on much right now.

          • that’s okay …. all in due time … nothing more pressing than just taking the time to be well …. besides … lord knows I have enough to be keeping me hopping at the moment ….
            so we’ll eventually catch our breaths and catch up too … no worries …. sending you lots of love light hugs and all the best of the best 😀

Comments are closed.