ik 264 for November 2015 wp

ik 264
(Collom Lune)
belief

one can share
without forceful coercion to accept
single doctoral concepts

faith comes in
as many colors as there
are different people

open communications lines;
question, yet respect varied differences.
be totally thankful

©JP/dh

Inspired by: Share your faith.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

Jack Collom Lune: The form is 3/5/3 words

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &  Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

7 thoughts on “ik 264 for November 2015 wp

    • “Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
      or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
      into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.” – that appears on every Instant Karma piece. And if you will is my ‘disclaimer’ that I am not directing my interpretations towards anyone else.

      My verse are always in some way related to me and something (maybe people very close to and near me – family perhaps) about me. But as humans we have common issues, problems, even joys that overlap and it can often seem as if the words are directed else where. I randomly pick an Instant Karma sentence and relate it to my own situation or how I might handle something that is happening in my life. But I do write my ‘responses’ in a general manor that may be adaptable to other peoples situations. But they are never directed at anyone other than myself.

      264 relates to me because I have a multi-faith family. Sometimes some like to push their versions as best or only. But that is also the way of the world is it not?

      Some faiths allow and encourage questioning more, where others have set doctrine that some believe carved in stone. And then there are those who only believe in science as their concrete and proven path.

Comments are closed.