ik 254 for November 2015 wp

ik 254
(Collom Lune)
not quite antiquated

no ‘hip’ to
sway; ‘out of touch’ – much,
I am ‘totally’.

current trend bending
broken fashion plate; bull in
a china shop

I carefully weave
to the beat of my
own hum drum

©JP/dh

Inspired by: Have true, lasting values
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

Jack Collom Lune: The form is 3/5/3 words.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

8 thoughts on “ik 254 for November 2015 wp

  1. I love those last lines …. lol …. uh yeah, sure …. if anything, you are NOT hum drum …. even if you feel you are …. besides … could some one “hum drum” create and craft as you do? I think not – and no protestations please …. this is simply another awesome IK – you are a gem Jules 😉

  2. Ah yes, and you beat it so well…lovely! I think if I were younger I would have been a hipster. My colleagues found a hipster resto the other day and one said, “I totally see you there” I went and yep, it felt like I was 18 again. Have a great Sunday…nice and chilly here now but not complaining since we have been spared this chill for a month.

Comments are closed.