ik 247 for November 2015 wp

ik 247
(the/a) Sept (sept)
Freeze Tag?

phones
are tools;
can answer
calls only if
the machine
is turned
on

same
for cells
voice mail is
heard only if
you want to
listen;
see?

I
did ask
you to wait…
did you get what
you wanted
hearing
‘rings’

the
weight is
heavy, yes?
but I was just
doing what
you first
said

which
was to
stop before
beginning the
very next
round of
‘text’

and
again
you will say
the fault lies in
my lines, I’m
used to
that

but
you are
going to
have to abide
by them at
least for
now

©JP/dh

Inspired by: Take a quiet walk when you feel like blowing your top.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

The Sept : a form of seven lines following the syllable pattern of 1-2-3-4-3-2-1.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

..

9 thoughts on “ik 247 for November 2015 wp

  1. Find the peace in acting on *your best behalf* – looking out for you – as it should be … for only you can, in these circumstances, do and know what is right for you – without deceit and manipulation.

    Great form – and yes, you do it so very well 🙂

Comments are closed.