Just Karma 35 for October 2015 wp

Just Karma 35
Trinet
singularity

made it
through another
day without looking back or forward
just being here in the present
which is
where I
belong now

©JP/dh

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/singularity

The Trinet: just 7 lines with word counts of 2,2,6,6,2,2,2

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

9 thoughts on “Just Karma 35 for October 2015 wp

  1. “Amen” ….

    The present …. the cliche … it’s a gift …. but eventually, when the hands force us to truly live each day – as its own – for our safety, well-being and sanity … then we begin to really understand the meaning … and eventual beauty … of “being where I belong” ….

    Great piece 🙂

    • I have a counted stitchery piece that I designed with the quote: “Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift. That’s why it’s called the present.”
      ― Alice Morse Earle

      • That must be lovely – and yeah, it’s a wonderful reminder to see on a regular basis ….

Comments are closed.