ik 232 for October 2015 wp

ik 232
Elfje/ Reverse Elfje/ tanka
another storm passes

I
let you
get my goat
perhaps for the last
time

time
you pushed and shoved
and I had
to push
back

is only the sky
limitless in endurance
to constantly change

abiding all weather and
thusly, must I whether you

©JP/dh

Inspired by: Don’t let someone’s behavior
determine your response.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction
= Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

4 thoughts on “ik 232 for October 2015 wp

  1. Really meditate on the IK you chose …. you don’t have to weather anyone unless its of your own choosing …. and now …. through the eye of the storm …. you have passed ….. it is the storms within you that you must let sweep through – while keeping yourself grounded, loved and supported by those truly worthy of you and your well-being ….

    • Still feeling a tad bit in the center of this storm…but yes I can see your wise words. Sometimes being grounded to one thing means letting something else go…

      • Completely and absolutely normal to still be feeling “caught or lost” in it …. there will be moments when you feel okay – then others when you are raging mad … and then somewhere in between … just sad …. or hurt …. or “okay” …. it’s a process …. and all changes are like births, yes? Painful … but you will be okay …. time Jules … time …. and self-permission to let yourself experience the wealth of emotions you feel ….

        As always – with an extra dose … Hugs xxx

Comments are closed.