Just Karma 34 for October 2015 wp

Just Karma 34
(Reverse Oddquain)
Stacked Deck?

Nuff
We deal differently with
What we have been dealt
Can you not
Tell

©JP/dh
http://sundayscribblings2.blogspot.com/2015/10/prompt-93.html
tell
https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/10/10/bp-shadorma-and-beyond-the-oddquain-october-10-2015-2/
(please see prompt for directions to Reverse Oddquain)

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

11 thoughts on “Just Karma 34 for October 2015 wp

  1. “My reply: Compassion is reserved for those who do not take advantage of those who are weaker. There is no excuse for hypocrisy.”

    I initially say “yup!”

    But I think it depends on how philosophical and deeply you decide to pursue the idea of compassion.

    Compassion – from a very “purely spiritual” sense is overcoming the emotional attachments and bonds we place on our perspective and responses – even to the worst of situations and people – understanding that *every* facet of another person, is also *ours* – and in this sense, compassion embraces without reserve or judgement and allows for *unconditional* love to flow, because the “detachment” rests in complete peace and love. It’s not the type of detachment that is born of indifference or distance or deep pain.

    So … naturally, because we are not saints … compassion is a very difficult characteristic to develop and nurture.

    Of course – you may “argue” – it isn’t right or just or fair to show compassion to those who deliberately manipulate the weak – but in essence – it is *precisely* the manipulator who needs more attention and compassion than the “victim” – by virtue of their actions.

    And no, I’m not dismissing the needs of the “victim” – but in order for Truth and healing for all parties, then …. compassion (which means suspension of judgement) has to be offered in equal measure.

    Right … that was my “philosophical/spiritual” understanding and opinion for the day.

    Of course, this doesn’t make it any easier when we are struggling with pain and hurt …. and if the other person is indifferent – that is simply additional cruelty.

    Perhaps the answer lies in one simple word: Distance.

    Stepping back – letting go (oh how hard it is) – and letting it all ride … don’t forget: we can’t control the actions of others – we can only control how it is we choose to respond to them.

    Hugs Jules 🙂

    • A calm, well thought out and rational response. When one has their knickers and guts in twists it is hard to see past the venomous tongue of the wolf in sheep’s clothing. Yes, even the wolf needs to eat.

      I am attempting to try not to tell anyone how to compartmentalize who they choose to accept as family. I just would appreciate it if ‘they’ would stop telling me whom I have to accept as such.

      So far distance seems the best approach at the moment.

      • Yup – I knew you would read my response as the rational one – which – forgive me my dear – was the only way I could think of keeping “calm” – because there is the “me” who is screaming and feeling your pain – and so – someone has to try to keep it on a plane of level altitude …

        But you know …. well, you know how it is I truly feel about it all …. because I totally “get where you’re coming from – and I understand you – and the beautiful person you are” – so …. yup …. distance ….

        but feel free to create and let loose the wolf – as you see fit ….. it’s your right and the need – well – it will be part of the saving grace we can call …. healing ….. because it is.

        Eventually, as I mentioned in another post reply ….. when the intensity of the “now moments” start to subside …. perspectives and new ideas about you will emerge …. and honestly …. let’s face it ….. all you can do …. the best thing …. is take care of you. And to hell with what others are suggesting or demanding of you. You know what’s best for you – stand by it … and I’m right next to you …. cheering your strength … and waiting with all the love and hugs and yes, even silence you may need …..

          • good …… keep at it ….. treat yourself ….. spoil yourself …… RESIST the TEMPTATION … eat CHOCOLATE

            (sorry … I’m having a sudden and perhaps well needed case of the sillies … a much needed release at the moment … I’ll try and email you later or maybe tomorrow … and so you don’t worry or anything….. I am okay …. honestly … )

  2. From MMT host: And because we deal differently with things, it’s wise to exercise compassion toward others who are dealing with things that we know nothing about.

    ((I somehow deleted this comment unintentionally – but had saved it while working on a reply)

    My reply: Compassion is reserved for those who do not take advantage of those who are weaker. There is no excuse for hypocrisy.

  3. And because we deal differently with things, it’s wise to exercise compassion toward others who are dealing with things that we know nothing about.

Comments are closed.