ik 228 for October 2015 wp

ik 228
haiku/Elfje/dodoistu
one dimensional

listening works best
when another is talking
with calm clarity

I
would try
to hear you
but you always look
away

you limit conversations
using your kitchen timer
after you have groused, there
is no time for me

(Groused definition, to grumble; complain)

©JP/dh

Inspired by: Let others explain their side of the story.
From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: My haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

10 thoughts on “ik 228 for October 2015 wp

  1. Well, sometimes needs must put an end to the misery that one is allowing another to inflict.

    Egg timers are for eggs …. and if you are feeling “cracked” – set things straight – set it aside – and take care of *you* …. there can never be “justification on another’s part when they have to be front and center all of the time” …. let them be “scrambled.”

    • It seems one works out issues with one person and another decides that isn’t good enough. All that I’ve mentioned to a certain person, has all been said before. Just proves the point that ‘they’ don’t ‘listen’.

      A while back DQ (Drama Queen) barked and hacked about communication. Said’call be before die’. No joke. I thought something was really wrong. I know better now. And maybe it is unkind. But I don’t care. I’ve got other folks who give and take instead of always taking that I’d rather deal with.

      I suppose there is effort on DQ’s part to try and be the peace maker now. But gees you can’t make peace when you are cracking a whip.

      • And so you speak the truth and realize … as it has been … so it shall be …. unless DQ decides one day, for whatever reasons, to change her behaviour.

        So yes, invest in those who are loving and giving, and invest of themselves, the good, back to you. 🙂

          • DON’T do it ….. leave it be!

            Just let it breathe – like a fine … oh, never mind … it’s not a fitting comparison. Stop torturing yourself – and just focus your time and attention on Little Miss and yourself … and all the wonderful things that make you feel great …..

Comments are closed.