ik 218 for September 2015 wp

ik 218
(Jorio/ Joria-haibun/tanka)
New Phase

It’s the parsley’s turn
found a swallowtail caterpillar
on that herb sharing
a pot with tomatoes

full grown and munching
a last meal of greens before
the transformation

http://www.pbase.com/rcm1840/lifecycleofblsw

Inspired by: Sharpen your vision
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

A Jorio is 4 lines, with each line 4 words.
Joria (plural of jorio) are moments in time, feeling, image.
More information can be found here:
https://www.fictionpress.com/u/505545/Niels-Stegeman
haibun poetic verse including haiku

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

13 thoughts on “ik 218 for September 2015 wp

    • I’m having trouble with my notifications being sent to my e-mail.
      Could you tell me if either of your comments were put through by a) at site, b) using the reader or c) using the notification window.

      Reply
      • I’m not sure if the “notification window” is what I click on while at my blog (either on dashboard or front page)–at any rate, that’s where I typically Reply to comments. If you mean where do I write comments on Your Posts–I’m at the Reader, I click the comment icon at the end of your post, which I believe takes me to your blog and comment box… Does this help at all? It’s rather confusing to me.

        Are you saying that comments go to your email box?? Because if that’s the case, and you don’t want it that way, you just change your settings (“Blogs I Follow”/click “Settings”) unclick the email box for whatever thing you don’t want to get emails about and Save). I’m so sorry you’re continuing to have issues–must be beyond frustrating.

        Reply
        • I can only guess that we talk about the same thing. I can see my comments in three places; at the post on my site, at the notifications cue/line up on the right of the screen when I click on a comment it hops to the left so I can read the whole thing or I should be able to read the comment because it should be e-mailed to my e-mail address alerting me that I have a comment to a post and then I can open the e-mail and read the comment.

          Oh, you can also read the full comment when you go to ‘Comments’ and hit ‘Read All’ – you can reply there too. That is when you are in the Dashboard section of your site.

          I don’t make much use of the ‘WP Reader list’. So I don’t know how that works/ operates.

          Thanks.

          Reply
            • WP admin are trying to figure out why some of my comment notifications are not being ‘forwarded’ to my e-mail. You, personally do not have to directly e-mail comments – you can continue to post them as you do. I still get post comments to Gems via the notification list that holds about 100 comment (including like notifications and replies to either my post comments to my site or others sites.

              As all comment notifications – and ‘Likes’ if you have them ‘addressed’ so in your settings should be automatically ‘sent’ to your e-mail account. I have it set so that I do get my comment notifications sent to my e-mail and some are just not getting there. The original problem started about when WP did some ‘improvements’ or other ‘upgrades’ and that, I am guessing messed up some of the other ‘code’.

              Reply
    • I’m having trouble with my notifications being sent to my e-mail.
      Could you tell me if either of your comments to Gems were put through by a) at site, b) using the reader or c) using the notification window.

      Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

