ik 217 for September 2015 wp

ik 217
(Jorio/ Joria-haibun/tanka)
hatching

all scrabbling for safety
or food; all of
the little eggs on
the kale hatch silently

a mass exodus
the explosion of creatures;
the first instar stage

all around a least
two larger well camouflaged
green caterpillars who happily
munch my gardens’ kale

http://www.pbase.com/rcm1840/lifecycleofblsw

Inspired by: Listen for nothing; it is more intriguing
than listening for something
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

A Jorio is 4 lines, with each line 4 words.
Joria (plural of jorio) are moments in time, feeling, image.
More information can be found here:
https://www.fictionpress.com/u/505545/Niels-Stegeman

haibun poetic verse including haiku
My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

9 thoughts on “ik 217 for September 2015 wp

  1. I like the idea of creating stories or little poems as odes to creatures and bugs, Jules. This one sounded upbeat and not like you were mad at them for nibbling on your kale leaves.

Comments are closed.