ik 210 for September 2015 wp

ik 210
(Jorio/ Joria haibun)
dawning

that which is out
of your power, like
storms fierce and electric
that disrupts daily service

that you cannot change –
except to wait patiently
in the dark or
by oil lamp light

new damp horizon
after the long storm, look at
all that has blossomed

(we had power out for about six hours, down wires)

(Seems I’m going to be a tad quiet – not by choice – internet issues that might be fixed
by Saturday afternoon…)

Inspired by: Work on things you can change.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

A Jorio is 4 lines, with each line 4 words.
Joria (plural of jorio) are moments in time, feeling, image.
More information can be found here:
https://www.fictionpress.com/u/505545/Niels-Stegeman

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

.

.

..

4 thoughts on “ik 210 for September 2015 wp

  1. Storms which include loss of power are a challenge–during the recent one we had, I did well….till one of the flashlights died and my arm got tired, holding the other one to read a book.

  2. 🙂

    Interesting new to me form -you did a really good job with this. For every storm there is always an aftermath – and sometimes, even when there is damage – there is something beautiful to behold – if we can see past the mess.

Comments are closed.