ik 204 for September 2015 wp

ik 204
(dodoitsu, haibun)
challenged

becoming dependent on
how things work – and then ‘they’ don’t –
must remember that it is
not the computer

it is the programmers ‘they’
those humans that continue
to improve or fix what ain’t
broken – and that’s life

there are some things that we can
not see and must have blind faith
that those in charge will correct
hopefully quickly

step away from the
electronics, remember
to breathe unplugged air

(WP has done ‘something’ with their system –
and for the moment we are no longer getting notifications
in our email inboxes – last week it was something else.
Hopefully this issue will be ‘fixed’ soon.)

Inspired by: See for yourself.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

“Dodoitsu is a form of Japanese poetry developed towards the end of the Edo Period. Often concerning love or work, and usually comical, Dodoitsu poems consist of four lines with the syllabic structure 7-7-7-5 and no rhyme or metre.”
A haibun can have single or multiple haiku throughout or at the end of a poem.
haiku = syllable count 7-5-7

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

7 thoughts on “ik 204 for September 2015 wp

    • I gave up the TV to write, but I’m still sitting in front of a screen…
      So I get up and move – trade computer time and chores… And try to get outside too.

  1. It never ceases to amaze me, the crazy-making norm of fixing things that aren’t broke–but completely ignoring things that demand a fix, whether it’s tech stuff, or LIFE. aaarrrggghhhh

Comments are closed.