ik 200 for September 2015 wp

ik 200
(dodoitsu, haibun)
illumination

just a simple smile can
change the course of someone’s day
written words too can offer
lite encouragement

occasionally
one is lucky to know that
their action made sense

romance is not limited
to human relationships
sing with the birds and
lighten up your life

Inspired by: Stop one heart from breaking
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh
9.1.15
“Dodoitsu is a form of Japanese poetry developed towards the end of the Edo Period. Often concerning love or work, and usually comical, Dodoitsu poems consist of four lines with the syllabic structure 7-7-7-5 and no rhyme or metre.”
A haibun can have single or multiple haiku throughout or at the end of a poem.
haiku = syllable count 7-5-7

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

14 thoughts on “ik 200 for September 2015 wp

  1. I like how you made reference to romance not being an exclusive inter-person relation – it can indeed be shared with much enthusiasm with nature and the natural goodness.

    And of course – a smile – a word of encouragement – whether in person – or received in a comment, a 🙂 or a like – can offer just the right amount of honesty – if so sent in true intention.

    Reply
    • The other day I was going to keep my mouth shut to someone else’s comment on a prompt site. I didn’t say anything on the site, but went to the persons personal space to offer encouragement. It made their day.

      Reply
      • Well sometimes – you just have to follow your gut reaction – and that is hopefully what can lead to a better thing.

        And just because it’s time to say it again – with a big smile on my face: Thank you! you are amazing Jules 🙂

        [now I have to disappear and get my girls in etc.] hope to catch you later – maybe tomorrow – and hope your days with the Little ones are going well 🙂

        Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

