ik 197 for August 2015 wp

ik 197
(American renga)
the informal ‘club’

for conversation
or food – be ready to drink of
camaraderie

that group that infrequently
meets; called to say ‘dinner’s on’

it was ‘tonight’ and
they just wanted you to be
a part – to say ‘yes’

Inspired by: Choose the right moment to open your mouth.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

American ranka
syllables 5/7/5 line space 7/7 line space 5/7/5

His work had a ‘club’ that met monthly – through the years, the ‘plant’
dissolved, people moved, jobs changed, children grew up – but they
still do socially meet when they can with whomever is still around…

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

6 thoughts on “ik 197 for August 2015 wp

  1. 🙂

    Nope it will eventually show up again – the WP self-promo thing – just ignore it – it will disappear on its own – I think they’re “promoting” for business – after all, it does makes sense – but I think they are working smartly – cause it must be a ‘taget thing” – x number of blogs per day – in whatever sequence on X servers … blah blah …. but now it’s some other lightning bug- super fast and annoying….

Comments are closed.