ik 196 August 2015 wp

ik 196
(American renga)
laundered

different than just
washed – perhaps done with some love
sorting, pre-treat; clothes

perfumes and dyes not needed
washable fabric tumbles

snapped, hung on the line
or smoothed when when warm; away
neatly in the draws

Inspired by: Zen means doing ordinary things
willfully and cheerfully. ~ Reginald H. Blyth
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

American renga
syllables 5/7/5 line space 7/7 line space 5/7/5

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

11 thoughts on “ik 196 August 2015 wp

  1. the pleasure in finding time to hang clothes to dry – on the line – and then later, folding them – and feeling the transference of clean air and energy – what a wonderful feeling 🙂

    • Off to do more laundry today… maybe even get some on the line…

      (Oh, have you notice that WP must have made another change… in the comments area? I now cannot leave a comment or a like at the same time. If I leave a like my ‘visit’ is ended and I have to go back to the side board and click on the comment to leave a reply and they same is true in reverse. If I reply to a comment – my reply disappears and if I want to leave a like I have to reclick on the original message. So I may not leave as many likes just because it isn’t as easy.)

  2. Oh this is lovely–I can really “hear” the difference between laundry and washing, and actually remember doing the difference. This was quite inspiring–I’m so grateful, eager to get a copy of the book.

  3. I really enjoyed this – and agree with it wholeheartedly! that’s something I’ve discovered during my recovery – I now enjoy these little daily acts/chores because for so long I couldn’t do them… now, I can!

Comments are closed.