ik 195 for August 2015 wp

ik 195
(American renga)
morning kiss

as the sun rises
later, let the new dawn mist
help to wake your face

…the paper waits at the end
of the driveway – purple sky

a lightweight jacket
hugs my shoulders – quiet air,
promise of new day

Inspired by: Embrace each change of the seasons.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

American ranka
syllables 5/7/5 line space 7/7 line space 5/7/5

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

7 thoughts on “ik 195 for August 2015 wp

    • Sometimes even the well meaning folks who are stuck in their ways do not see how they make us tremble when they try to ‘tell us’ how to do or not…
      Forgiveness is a gift we can also give ourselves – Keep writing!

Comments are closed.