ik 189 for August 2015 wp

ik 189
(American renga)
head on!

marvel at insects
dragonfly on the screen of
the porch door, drying

allowing you to take a
photo of it’s long body

so in a close up
Little Miss could see
yellow sunglasses

Note: when I enlarged the photo within the camera window –
the dragonflies yellow line on it’s head did look like it was wearing
sun-specks! This may have been our visitor:
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Yellow-striped_hunter_dragonfly.jpg

Inspired by: Celebrate joy.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

American renga
syllables 5/7/5 line space 7/7 line space 5/7/5

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

10 thoughts on “ik 189 for August 2015 wp

  1. 😀 Awesome! What a wonderful and delightful visitor – and I’m so glad Little Miss was enthralled. Lovely creatures dragonflies. Make me so happy and delirious with watching.

    Great imagery in your piece here – love the “sun specs” – totally awesome!

    Reply
  2. enjoyed your American renga – haven’t tried that form for years… Yes! Dragonflies do wear sun glasses, don’t they? But you can’t see it until you enlarge the photo – so difficult to take pictures of them too, isn’t it? Lovely phrasing and clear images elicited by your words…

    Reply
    • I’m not sure technically if I am correct in saying American haiku, tanka or renga. It was just the way I was taught and not as others have attempted to perhaps correct or enlighten me to the Japanese form.

      Still …I like writing that/this way so that should count for something 😉

      Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

