ik 187 for August 2015 wp

ik 187
(American tanka)
creating your own Oz

there is a freedom
that comes with aging that
lets one play again

enter freely with much joy
into imagination

*
Inspired by: Take pleasure in growing older.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

American tanka
syllables 5/7/5 line space 7/7

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…  &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

5 thoughts on “ik 187 for August 2015 wp

  1. It is a right that appears to those who seem to have learned most of their “life lessons” and are willing to embrace change, along with the acceptance and wisdom of knowing what cannot be altered – for better or worse. And learning to live with – without the arrogance of youth.

    Lovely thoughts 🙂

Comments are closed.