ik 177 for August 2015 wp

ik 177
(American haiku)

blossoming

could be animal,
mineral or plant – like the
red Canna Lily

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Canna_(plant)
http://extension.psu.edu/plants/master-gardener/counties/adams/news/2012/canna-lilies-care-winterization
(The Canna’s look like the photo in the second link)
Thanks again ‘Nan’ 🙂
*
Inspired by: Notice something that is blossoming today. 
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
©JP/dh

American haiku
syllables 5/7/5

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

9 thoughts on “ik 177 for August 2015 wp

    • I added the title of ‘blossoming’ to help, I hope. While minerals might blossom slowly perhaps that is a reminder to be patient. And to see people blossom with understanding or other growth is also a good thing.
      Not all plants blossom… but the Canna’s are quite lovely – Thanks.

        • My Butterfly bushes are still blooming. And I have some creeping plant on the arbor that hasn’t blossomed yet. Each in its’ own time 🙂

        • Oh, sometimes depending on the weather my spring forsythia will bloom (though sparingly) in the winter. But then they are by the water gully and creek.

          I also have some Sweet William by the front of the house that seem to bloom all summer. They started in spring and are still blooming – though not as full.

          I also have violets in pots in the front window that get the morning sun – they bloom all year round.

Comments are closed.