ik 170 for August 2015 wp

ik 170
(a sedoka)
Park It

about twenty-five
years ago we helped build ‘it’
grounds getting revamped this year
fence post with our name
returned to us – we plan to
help in some way with the new

*
Inspired by: Design and build a children’s
playground.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

A single Sedoka has six lines, and the syllable count is 5,7,7,5,7,7

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…   &   Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

4 thoughts on “ik 170 for August 2015 wp

  1. That certainly is a well and truly thoughtful way of contributing to community – and well, after 25 years, time to change and make it new again – and so – the cycle continues – in whatever way is possible.

    • They are just updating the park… after about 25 years the equipment is well worn. Not sure if all we will do is contribute funds. But we have helped build other children’s parks. There was a group going around awhile back that helped areas build children’s play grounds in three days. The catches where how much the community was able to raise in funds for the designs submitted and the volunteers that could provide to actually get the job done.

Comments are closed.