ik 167 for July 2015 wp

ik 167
(haiku)
garden tending

weather brings growing
along with odd bit pieces;
routine clean and weed

*
Inspired by: Clear garden debris so plants can grow.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh
American haiku syllable count
5/7/5
My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non…  &  Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

8 thoughts on “ik 167 for July 2015 wp

    • Just found some odd little insect eggs on my kale plant. I just too the one leaf off and brought it to another part of the yard. I’m hoping I didn’t ‘save’ something ‘nasty’.

  1. The daily work is never done – always something to weed, cut back, prune, tend, nourish, pick and yes, simply watch grow. And in your case, harvest the fruits of your labors – and enjoy 🙂

    • Some gifted weedy things and more thistle removal in the front garden. I think the Canna Lily is getting ready to bloom! 🙂
      I think the birds like tomatoes. One ripe one was just up too high for bunnies…well maybe. But certainly looked like a nice chunk out of one red one this morning!

          • Yes – when thunder roars – go indoors.

            We had rain this morning – no thunder – but downpours – steady for some time – enough to really give everything a much needed soaking – and now, sun’s back and the humidity is highhhhh!

            Okay – not quite as bad as yesterday where we blew over 100F easily – but enough to still make it proverbial hell – but, we of many weather complaints shall cease and desist and be content that is summer.

            The humidity should back off to more normal ranges after today – which is still a tad hot – but I dunno – mid to high 80s is way more pleasant.

Comments are closed.