ik 166 for July 2015 wp

ik 166
(Elfje)
understatement

poetry
just is
a part of
who I am, like
breathing

*
Inspired by: Write poetry as an
exercise of self-discovery.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

Β©JP/dh
Elfje an eleven word poem. See more about Elfje here:
https://simplyelfje.wordpress.com/

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction = Fiction or non… Β & Β Longer Strands = longer verse

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

10 thoughts on “ik 166 for July 2015 wp

  1. Really? Poetry = breathing for you?

    Well, that’s certainly not a bad thing at all – and so, we’ll say – great addiction this – and may you be blessed with a long and happy and healthy life-long continuation πŸ˜€

    • You make me laugh. In a good way! And thank you! After writing almost every day (OK there were some lean times, really there were) for 45 years… I guess you could say writing poetry is a good addiction. We’ll reserve ‘great’ πŸ˜‰

      • No. No we won’t “reserve great” …. and if you challenge this – I’ll have to throw down my white gloves and throw cherry tomatoes at you πŸ˜‰

        • I’m thinking of the comedian who did a routine about God and man creating things. God created something and it was good. Man created something and it was great. In the end the rabbit still runs but the refrigerator needs to be replaced. πŸ˜‰

  2. Based on our last back and forth this poems has greater meaning. I’m sure quitting that 4 pack a day habit was a reflection on his will to live. I know many people who continue to smoke dispite diagnosis.

Comments are closed.