ik 159 for July 2015 wp

ik 159
(Elfje and Reverse Elfje pair)
Curtain Calls

Star,
Drama Queen,
back stage hand,
family’s got them all
see
*
see
all of them play;
quickly enough; laugh
at the
memories
*
Inspired by: Enjoy the sitcom of your life without
being overwhelmed by the melodramatic moments.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction  &  Longer Strands

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

5 thoughts on “ik 159 for July 2015 wp

  1. It’s easy to fall into the drama – especially in the heat of a moment – when everything just seems to build and steam roll, often over the smallest of things, that in effect, have no direct relation to the “real issue at the core” —- such it is to be human – but to appreciate our follies, when truly applicable – well, the ability to lighten up, not take ourselves so seriously – and of course, to apologize when and if necessary – that is one of the keys. Laughter is the best medicine. 😉

    • I might have had my turn when I was a teen. I am much more into comedy these days… at least the last 40 (give or take a few) since I met my hubby. Though there were some touch and go moments with ‘family’ 🙂

  2. Yes! We play out the drama everyday at home. And in the heat of the moment, I fail to see any humour until later when I am alone in the office then I burst out laughing at the antics of the boys. 🙂

Comments are closed.