ik 152 for July 2015 wp

ik 152
Pleiades
Business?

Bill could have been his name.
Begging, homemade sign, there
Between the two roads where
Busy motorists left –
Bustling forth to go home.
Blocked by the traffic light
Bills from wallet to hand…

Note: I am not sure how legal ‘begging’ is –
some areas will not allow such, but many do
stand in all weather waiting at with homemade signs:
some say; Lost job, Disabled vet, Hungry; please help.
*
Inspired by: Make a contribution.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

Pleiades: Invented in 1999 by Craig Tigerman. The Pleiades
is a seven-line poem that gets its name from the Pleiades star cluster.
Each line begins with the same letter and is six syllables long.
(Not sure why just six syllables as the Pleiades are supposed to be seven sisters.)

My other main blogs that my icon may or may not go to when I leave a comment:
Flash Fiction   &  Longer Strands

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

3 thoughts on “ik 152 for July 2015 wp

  1. Powerfully written – in an interesting form – as there are so many in need – often overlooked – pushed aside – and yet, how many untold stories are there – back stories never to be heard.

    Saddens me though – for every one donation or “gift” there are far too many others in need.

    Great write Jules – makes me thankful for all I do have – no matter how screwed up my personal circumstances.

    • I read somewhere that some able bodied folk pan-handle too. So I try to be careful about who I donate too. I prefer anonymous donations.

      All that stuff in the mail for charity reminders… address labels, calendars, charms; none of which I asked for or am obligated to – none of it grabs my attention.

      • There is so much for so much – but I think, true charity – well it has to mean something to the person giving – however “small” or large – and often, it’s the unnoticed and unmentioned acts of kindness that mean the most – especially to those whose lives are touched.

Comments are closed.